Stop sharing OneDrive files or folders or change permissions

You can stop sharing an item, or change the permissions others have to it, if you’re the owner of the item or have edit permissions.

Here are the steps:

  1. Select the item you want (In tile view, select the circle in the upper corner of the shared item.), and then select the Information icon on the bar at the top of the page.

    stopsharing 1

  2. In the Details pane, scroll down to the Sharing section and expand the section to see what’s inside.
  3. To stop sharing a link, select the X next to a link to disable it.

    stopsharing 2.png

    To stop sharing with a person or group, select that person or group’s permissions, and then select Stop sharing. To change a person or group’s permissions between editing and only viewing, select the permissions you want to change.

    stopsharing 3.png

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s